Loading...

GÖTEBORGS RAPÉ

göteborg

Göteborgs Rapé Snus

The origins of Göteborgs Rapé lie in the Swedish city of Gothenburg. It was launched in distinctive blue cans in 1919 and is now produced by the Swedish manufacturer Swedish Match. In 1990, Göteborgs Rapé White Portion was introduced, which was the first snus of its kind. But the history of this brand goes back to the 1850s, when the ports of Sweden were a focal point for the development of various types of snus. During their long travels, Swedish seamen imported new ingredients and snus mixes that had a decisive impact on Swedish snus. Gothenburg was "the gateway to the world" because the merchant ships created extensive connections to Asia, the Caribbean and America.

One of these recipes introduced became the basis of Göteborgs Rapé. "Rapé" is the French word for "planed" - a process that originally played a major role in snus production. Today, however, Göteborgs snus is made from ground tobacco.

It is described as a "modern classic" because the rapé often served as the basis for the development of new varieties, such as the white portion. The history of his recipe is rather atypical, since the seafarers of the countless merchant ships in Gothenburg made their own snus mixtures by trying out different spices. Göteborgs Rapé was made from manually shredded tobacco leaves, which gave this snus a mild, sweet note characterized by juniper berries and herbs. Even then, this description of the extraordinary recipe resembled the formulation of the aroma of a delicious wine.

When the Swedish government nationalized the manufacture of tobacco products in 1915, it ultimately controlled no less than 103 different snus productions, 25 of which were from Gothenburg. In order to further restrict the portfolio, a jury was called in to check all those brands for taste and quality - five were selected, including the Gothenburg Rapé. From now on, the Rapé was officially processed in a factory.

The recent success story of this excellent snus includes the launch of the White Mini portions in 2005 and the launch of the Gothenburg Rapé No.2 Lingon in 2006, which is refined by the taste of the cranberry-like Lingon berries.

As a fresh-tart and innovative snus, Göteborgs Rapé is now a very popular brand in Sweden and around the world. The light, somewhat sweet tobacco character helps this luxury food to its fresh, floral and natural aroma.

 

Göteborgs Rapé White Large Portion, for example, is a Swedish classic that, in addition to its mild tobacco aroma and juniper berry notes, also has traces of lavender, cedarwood and citrus oils. The white portions of this snus are dry on the surface, which means that the sachets drip less. However, the moist snus guarantees a long-lasting taste. Another highly recommended variety is Göteborgs Rapé One White - it has the typical herbal aroma and, at 14mg / g, is slightly stronger than a regular snus. The sachets of the One White are particularly flexible and softer than ordinary snus portions.

View as Grid List

5 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction
  1. Göteborgs Rapé XR Strong Slim Large White Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé XR Strong Slim Large White
  2. Göteborgs Rapé White Large Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé White Large
  3. Göteborgs Rapé Original Large Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé Original Large
  4. Göteborgs Rapé One White  Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé One White
  5. Göteborgs Rapé White Large Lingon Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé White Large Lingon
View as Grid List

5 Items

per page
Set Descending Direction

Wird geladen …

GÖTEBORGS RAPÉ

göteborg

Göteborgs Rapé Snus

Die Ursprünge des Göteborgs Rapé liegen in der schwedischen Stadt Gothenburg. Er wurde im Jahr 1919 in markanten blauen Dosen auf den Markt gebracht und wird heute vom schwedischen Hersteller Swedish Match produziert. 1990 wurde Göteborgs Rapé White Portion vorgestellt, die der erste Snus dieser Art war. Doch die Geschichte dieser Marke reicht bis in die 1850er zurück, als die Häfen Schwedens ein Brennpunkt für die Entwicklung verschiedenster Snus-Arten waren. Schwedische Seeleute importierten im Laufe ihrer langen Reisen neuartige Zutaten und Snus-Mischungen, die den schwedischen Snus ausschlaggebend beeinflussten. Gothenburg war „das Tor zur Welt“, denn die Handelsschiffe schufen weitreichende Verbindungen nach Asien, die Karibik und Amerika.

Eine dieser eingeführten Rezepturen wurde zur Grundlage des Göteborgs Rapé. „Rapé“ ist das französische Wort für „gehobelt“- ein Vorgang, der ursprünglich in der Snus-Produktion eine große Rolle spielte. Heute besteht der Göteborg Snus jedoch aus gemahlenem Tabak.

Er wird als „moderner Klassiker“ beschrieben, da der Rapé oft als Basis für die Entwicklung neuer Sorten, wie der White Portion, diente. Die Geschichte seiner Rezeptur ist eher untypisch, da die Seeleute der unzähligen Handelsschiffe in Gothenburg durch das Ausprobieren verschiedenster Gewürze ihre eigenen Snus-Mischungen herstellten. Göteborgs Rapé wurde aus manuell zerkleinerten Tabakblättern hergestellt, die diesem Snus eine milde, süße Note verliehen, die durch Wacholderbeeren und Kräuter geprägt war.  Diese Beschreibung der außergewöhnlichen Rezeptur glich schon damals der Formulierung des Aromas einer köstlichen Weinsorte.

Als die schwedische Regierung die Herstellung von Tabakprodukten im Jahr 1915 verstaatlichte, kontrollierte sie schließlich nicht weniger als 103 verschiedene Snus-Produktionen, von denen 25 aus Gothenburg stammten. Um das Portfolio weiter einzuschränken wurde eine Jury hinzugerufen, die all jene Marken auf Geschmack und Qualität überprüfte – fünf wurden ausgewählt, darunter der Göteburg Rapé. Von nun an wurde der Rapé offiziell in einer Fabrik verarbeitet.

Die jüngere Erfolgsgeschichte dieses hervorragenden Snus beinhaltet die Vorstellung der White Mini Portionen im Jahr 2005 und die Markteinführung des Göteborgs Rapé No.2 Lingon im Jahr 2006, der durch den Geschmack der Cranberry-artigen Lingon-Beeren verfeinert ist.   

Als frisch-herber und innovativer Snus ist der Göteborgs Rapé heute eine sehr beliebte Marke in Schweden und rund um die Welt. Der leichte, etwas süßliche Tabakcharakter verhilft diesem Genussmittel zu seinem frischen, blumigen und natürlichen Aroma.

Göteborg Rapé White Large Portion, zum Beispiel, ist ein schwedischer Klassiker, der neben seinem milden Tabakaroma und Wacholderbeerennoten zusätzlich Züge von Lavendel, Zedernholz und Zitrusölen in sich hat.  Die weißen Portionen dieses Snus sind an der Oberfläche trocken, wodurch die Beutelchen weniger tropfen. Der feuchte Snus jedoch garantiert eine langanhaltende Geschmacksabgabe. Eine weitere sehr zu empfehlende Sorte ist Göteborgs Rapé One White – er besitzt das typische Kräuteraroma und ist mit seinen 14mg/g etwas stärker als ein regulärer Snus. Die Beutelchen des One White sind besonders flexibel und weicher als gewöhnlicher Snus-Portionen.  

Anzeigen als Liste Liste

5 Elemente

pro Seite
Absteigend sortieren
  1. Göteborgs Rapé XR Strong Slim Large White Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé XR Strong Slim L ...
  2. Göteborgs Rapé White Large Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé White Large
  3. Göteborgs Rapé Original Large Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé Original Large
  4. Göteborgs Rapé One White  Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé One White
  5. Göteborgs Rapé White Large Lingon Snus
    Göteborgs Rapé White Large Ling ...
Anzeigen als Liste Liste

5 Elemente

pro Seite
Absteigend sortieren